The feature of Windows asking you if you really want to put the files in the Recycle Bin whenever you attempt to delete a file is to stop you from deleting a file by mistake or accident. The delete confirmation dialog box appears every time you give the command of deleting a file.

However, there are times you are deleting many unnecessary files in order to clean up your hard drive. This delete confirmation dialog box will really bother you at such times and you would want to get rid of it as it takes up a lot of your time while you are deleting numerous files.

There is an easy way to disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 7. As you disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 7, you will be able to save a lot of your time. However, it is recommended that you do not disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 7 unless really necessary. You should turn it back on after you are done with your cleaning up of the computer.

Follow these easy steps to disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 7:

1. Right-click on the Recycle Bin icon on the desktop.

2. Select Properties from the resulting menu.

3. The Recycle Bin Properties dialog box will appear. Uncheck the Display delete confirmation dialog box at the bottom.

4. Click on the Apply and then the Ok button.

You have been successful to disable delete confirmation dialog box in Windows 7. The method to turn it on again is very simple too. Just follow the above steps and check the Display delete confirmation dialog box.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>